what do you do

What do YOU do?

How do you answer the question, “What do you do?”

When you are asked this question at a party, in an elevator or at a business networking meeting, how do you answer the question?

Are you in the 20%, Happy Doing What You’re Doing?

How do you answer the question briefly and in a way that is fun and provokes interest in learning more?

In this TEDx Talk, Adam Leipzig talks about 2 related topics that he discovered during a gathering of Yale alumni – Knowing your life’s purpose and Answering the Question “What do you do?”

We thought it would be interesting to talk about how to answer the questions “What do you do?” since it’s a question we’re asked all the time. The end of this video shows that there is a way to get to an answer that reflects your passion and will start a meaningful conversation.

As Independent ASEA Associates we usually say something like:

“I introduce ASEA to people who are looking to learn how to heal their bodies naturally, improve their athletic performance, &/or slow down the effects of aging.” ~ Kate

“You probably know many people my age without much get up and go and also many who aren’t in good health. Many years ago I made the commitment to do what it took to stay healthy and fit. Now I am so grateful that I have a business that helps young and old live a long, healthy, fulfilling and vital life.” ~ Peter

“I start every day grateful for my good health. I have a goal to share my secret with many others throughout the world. My secret is a groundbreaking health science technology that helps the young stay healthy and fit as they age and helps older people to not settle for aches and pains, stress and a life on the sidelines.” ~ Grace

Give it a try and then rehearse it several times and you will have a new, fresh and better answer to the question, “What do you do?”.

You can find the full video “How to learn your life purpose in 5 minute” here.

